NCH Chamber Music Series: The Natural World Caitríona Frost & Alex Petcu

NCH Chamber Music Series: The Natural World Caitríona Frost & Alex Petcu

Sunday, 26 February 2023, 3.00pm

Bangers and Crash Percussion Duo - Caitríona Frost & Alex Petcu

Emmanuel Sejourne Losa
Ivan Trevino 2+1
Caitriona Frost Trip to Paris
Elliot Cole Postlude No.8
Ella Macens Falling Embers
Nils Rohwer Duet Colours
Gene Koshinski And So The Wind Blew

The Bangers and Crash Percussion Group is a collective of Irish percussionists who regularly collaborate for a wide range of projects. To open the concert, a lively piece by Emmanuel Séjourné called “Losa”, inspired by dance rhythms of Spanish Flamenco music. An Irish premiere follows, a Bon Iver inspired composition by Ivan Trevino: “2+1”. Alex Petcu will perform on vibraphone “Falling Embers” by Ella Macens, composed as a meditation for peace and relief from the fires that raged across the Australian landscape in the summer of 2019-20. Caitríona Frost will perform an original work on marimba composed on residency at Centre Culturel Irlandais, Paris. “And So the Wind Blew” by Gene Koshinski focuses on the sounds of nature and is inspired by gamelan and world music.

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.